December 2020 CCW Course dates are available now! Click here to view the schedule and get signed up! ***FFL Transfers, firearms cleanings, scope mounting services, etc. have been suspended temporarily! We will not be accepting any more transfers or offering any of the services listed above at this time, effective 10.03.2020! The store will be closing at 6:00pm Monday-Friday until further notice. Thank you!

Concealed Carry Weapons

Use the calendar to select your desired CCW course date. Classes are typically posted one month at a time. Use the arrows to switch months. Call us at 480-998-2727 to sign up!

Each CCW class includes the entire AZ DPS packet you need to apply for your Arizona CCW permit. We’ll guide you through federal laws, as well as Arizona-specific laws. This class lasts approximately four hours and costs $50 in advance. Our CCW courses fill up quickly. If we still have space available on the day of class, we will take walk-ins for a charge of $60.

In general, you must follow the criteria below to qualify for an Arizona Concealed Carry Weapons permit:

  • Be a resident of Arizona OR a United States citizen.
  • Be 21 years of age or older
    • Or be at least 19 years of age and provide evidence of current military service, proof of honorable discharge or general discharge under honorable conditions from the United States Armed Forces, United States Armed Forces Reserve or a State National Guard.
  • Must not be under indictment for a felony offense.
  • Must not be convicted of a felony offense, unless the conviction has been expunged, set aside, vacated or pardoned, or the individuals right to possess firearms has been restored AND the individual must not be a prohibited possessor under state or federal law.
  • Must not suffer from mental illness and been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution.
  • Must not be unlawfully present in the United States.
  • Must complete a firearms safety training program pursuant to ARS §13-3112.N. (The Bear Arms CCW course fulfills this requirement.)
< 2020 >
October 25 - October 31
  • 25
    October 25, 2020
    No events
  • 26
    October 26, 2020
    No events
  • 27
    October 27, 2020

    4-Hour CCW Course

    5:30 PM-9:30 PM
    October 27, 2020
    10321 N Scottsdale Rd Scottsdale, AZ 85253 USA

    This class provides everything you need to apply for your Arizona CCW permit! All in just 4 hours!

    Class size: up to 16
    *Class length: 4-5 hours
    Age restrictions: 21+
    Cost: $50 in advance, $60 at the door
    Includes fingerprinting at no extra charge
    Instructor: Allen

    Pay Online

  • 28
    October 28, 2020
    No events
  • 29
    October 29, 2020
    No events
  • 30
    October 30, 2020
    No events
  • 31
    October 31, 2020
    No events